Officers & Directors

  • 2021 ASSOCIATION OFFICERS

    PRESIDENT

    Steve Copening, DIR

    copening@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Bill Bauer

    execdir@82ndairborneassociation.org

    (910) 223-1182

     

    NATIONAL EDUCATION FUND

    Steven P. Copening, Treasurer

    copening@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    NATIONAL TREASURER

    William Waller

    waller@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Gary Covey, DIR

    covey@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    NATIONAL CHAPLAIN

    CH (LTC) Brian Koyn

     

    NATIONAL WOUNDED WARRIOR FUND

    Bill Eberle, President

    eberle@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    JUDGE ADVOCATE

    Doug Andrews

    (912) 657-1515

     

    NATIONAL HISTORIAN

    Timothy "Tee Mac" McCoy

    NATIONAL SECRETARY

    Maggie Peppers, DIR

    peppers@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    NATIONAL AIRBORNE DAY

    Gordon Sumner

    (703) 455-4527

     

    VETERANS SERVICE OFFICER

    Patrick Crouse

    (410) 562-6673

     

    JUDGE ADVOCATE EMERITUS

    Morton N. Katz

     

    NATIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER

    Scott DeFries

     

  • 2021 ASSOCIATION DIRECTORS

    William Bell, Director

    bell@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    Joe Steen, Director

    steen@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    Cletus Slabach, Director

    slabach@82ndairborneassociation.org

    Andrew Ritter, Director

    ritter@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    Randall Johnson, Director

    johnson@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    Richard Becker, Director

    becker@82ndairborneassociaiton.org

    Nero Tucker, Director

    tucker@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

    Larry Stewart, Director

    stewart@82ndairborneassociation.org

     

     

     

  • 2021 ASSOCIATION COMMITTEES

    BUDGET & FINANCES

    Bill Waller, Director, Chairperson

    Garey Covey, Vice President

    Allen Schoppe, Past President

     

    WAYS & MEANS

    Andrew Ritter, Director, Chairperson

    Bill Waller, Director

    Allen Schoppe, Past President

     

    RESOLUTIONS

    Bill Bell, Director, Chairperson

    Randy Johnson, Director

     

    Judge Advocate

    Doug Andrews

     

    NATIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER

    Scott DeFries

    INTERNAL AFFAIRS

    Nero Tucker, Director, Chairperson

    Joe Steen, Director

    Maggie Peppers, Director

     

    CHAPTER & MEMBERSHIP

    Bill Bauer, Executive Director

    Randy Johnson, Director

     

    HISTORICAL

    Timothy McCoy

     

    VETERAN COMMITTEE

    Laurie Clay, Past Director, Chairperson

    Gary Rezabek, Past President

     

    NATIONAL AIRBORNE HERITAGE DAY

    Gordon Sumner, Past Director

     

    MONUMENT COMMITTEE

    Rick Dalton, Chairperson

    Allen Schoppe, Past President

     

     

    WEBSITE & AUTOMATION

    Bill Bauer, Executive Director

    Justin Holmes, Past Director

    Kimberly Holmes

     

    BY-LAWS

    Cletus Slabach, Director, Chairperson

    Bill Bell, Director

    Nero Tucker, Director

    Larry Stewart, Director

     

    PUBLIC RELATIONS

    Maggie Peppers, Director, Chairperson

    Bill Bauer, Executive Director

    Kimberly Holmes

     

    CONVENTION PLANNING

    Bill Eberle, Past President

    Host Chairperson

    Bill Bauer, Executive Director

     

    AWARDS

    Nero Tucker, Director, Chairperson

    Bill Bell, Director

    Cletus Slabach, Director

     

     

Meet the leaders.

The 82nd Airborne Division Association is kicking off with our new leader in 2019, meet the top members of our leadership team.

STEVEN

COPENING

BILL

BAUER

LAURA

BAUER

NATIONAL PRESIDENT

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

 

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

 

82nd Airborne Division Association Trusted Partner

 

THIS IS A NON-FEDERAL ENTITY.  IT IS NOT A PART OF THE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE OR ANY OF ITS COMPONENTS AND IT HAS NO GOVERNMENTAL STATUS.